A Premier Scholarship Award

13 February 2014


St Cuthbert’s students have had another year of great results from the NZQA Scholarship examinations.


Phoebe Clifford has been awarded a NZ Scholarship Premier Award. These are given to only 10 students in the country and recipients are given $10,000 each year for 3 years to put towards her tertiary studies. Phoebe gained  Outstanding Scholarships in Biology, English, Geography and History and a Scholarship in Chemistry. She also received an  Academic Excellence Scholarship, from Otago where she will study a Bachelor of Laws and Arts conjoint degree.
Natalia Chen is an Outstanding Scholar Award winner and will receive $5000 for 3 years towards her tertiary studies. Natalia also received an International Baccalaureate Top Scholar award for her 40+ result. She will begin a Bachelor of Science (Biomedical) at University of Auckland this year.


Nine girls won  National Scholarship Awards: Ramali Madagamana, Yuqing Wang, Sabinra Yeh, Charlotte Jackson. Jessica Stubbing, Jenny Cao, Mau Lui Kung, Jacqueline Yee and Catherine Zheng, who was in Year 12.


A total of 93 Scholarships were awarded to our students this year – congratulations to all of these girls!